Specifications
Sourced specs
| Spec | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| AI performance | Up to 1,000 INT8 TOPS / 2,000 FP4 TFLOPS (Blackwell architecture class) | via developer.nvidia.com ↗2026-08 |
| CPU | Arm Neoverse V3AE | via developer.nvidia.com ↗2026-08 |
| Developer kit memory | 128GB memory on DRIVE AGX Thor developer kit; 4x 25GbE, 12 lanes PCIe Gen5, 1TB NVMe | via developer.nvidia.com ↗2026-08 |
| Variants | Thor-U (~730 INT8 TOPS) and Thor-X (~1,000 INT8 TOPS); dual-chip Thor-X-Super via MCM | via theautomotivedata.com ↗2025 |
Pricing
Price history, newest first
Step chart of per-unit observations (system and order totals stay in the table). The line is drawn in USD at each observation year's average FX rate so mixed-currency histories read as one trend; hover any point for the price exactly as reported.
| Date | Price | Type | Source | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-22 | ~$3.5K per DRIVE AGX Thor developer kit (pre-July 2026 price) | Launch MSRP | via CNX-Software, citing Nvidia store/FAQ ↗ | medium |
| 2026-07-22 | ~$5.5K per DRIVE AGX Thor developer kit+57% increase in Nvidia's July 2026 repricing | Launch MSRP | via CNX-Software, citing Nvidia store/FAQ ↗ | medium |
| 2025 | ~$1.1K per chip (Thor-X-Super dual-chip module, third-party market estimate)Estimate of $1,000-1,300 for Thor-X-Super; Nvidia does not disclose per-chip pricing | Analyst estimate | via TheAutomotiveData market analysis ↗ | low |
vendor-official or multiple independent reports · single major report or several secondary · estimate or lone secondary source
Prices in USD, converted at each observation year's average exchange rate; the original figure and rate print under every converted price. How prices are sourced and graded ↗
Context
Notes
- Per-chip pricing not publicly disclosed; OEM-negotiated. A Reddit investor discussion estimated Orin/Thor at ~$400/unit (excluded from the table)
- NEXTY Electronics began DRIVE AGX Thor development platform sales in Japan in August 2025 (https://www.nexty-ele.com/en/news/detail/news20250825/)
Where it sits
In the stack
All specs and prices link to their original sources, dated as observed. Figures are market observations, not offers; treat each as of its date.