← All chips

AI accelerator · China

Biren BR100

Biren's flagship OAM GPGPU unveiled in August 2022 with then-record disclosed AI compute (1024 BF16 TFLOPS dense), detailed at Hot Chips 34. October 2022 US export controls cut off TSMC production; commercialization pivoted to the cut-down 壁砺 (Bili) 100-series modules.

ChinaExport restrictedBiren TechnologyBR familyLaunched 2022-08TSMC 7nm, 77B transistors, 1074 mm2

Pricing not publicly disclosed · researched 2026-08-27

Specifications

Sourced specs

SpecValueSource
BF16/FP16 compute1024 TFLOPS dense / 2048 TFLOPS sparsevia hpcwire.com2022-08-22
INT8 compute2048 TOPSvia tomshardware.com2022-08
Memory64GB HBM2e (4 stacks, 4096-bit) at ~1.64-2.3 TB/s; OAM QCM variant with 128GB at 3.2 TB/svia chipsandcheese.com2022-08
TDP~550 W, ~1 GHz target clockvia hpcwire.com2022-08-22
InterconnectPCIe Gen5 with CXL; BLink for OAM-to-OAMvia servethehome.com2022-08
Cache / die300MB on-chip cache; 1074 mm2 dievia wccftech.com2022-08

Pricing

Price history, newest first

No public price observation yet.

vendor-official or multiple independent reports · single major report or several secondary · estimate or lone secondary source

Prices in USD, converted at each observation year's average exchange rate; the original figure and rate print under every converted price. How prices are sourced and graded ↗

Context

Notes

  • Pricing not publicly disclosed; B2B sales only.
  • Biren listed in Hong Kong January 2026 (IPO price HK$19.60/share; ~HK$55.83亿 raised); prospectus-derived public reporting disclosed 2024 revenue of 3.37亿元 and average transaction value 940万元 (+113.64% YoY), but no per-chip ASP. Source: https://www.cls.cn/detail/2246285 , https://stcn.com/article/detail/3552949.html

Where it sits

In the stack

All specs and prices link to their original sources, dated as observed. Figures are market observations, not offers; treat each as of its date.